I was working on the tutorial just now and wanted to delete all the *~
files.  But instead of typing `rm *~` I typed `rm *` and all the files
were silently deleted.

This could have been a tragedy if I didn't have a recent backup made on a
sepparate directory.  Since I did, I actually lost very little work.

Lesson of the day:  Always backup.  Eventually you'll be glad you did.

Cheers,
Daniel.