Hi,

Second round ticket for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from
Wednesday, June 17, 12:30 JST.

Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
# The first round sold out in less than two hours.

Regards,

At Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:53:30 +0900,
Leonard Chin wrote:
> 
> Tickets for RubyKaigi 2009 go on sale from 7pm JST today (Monday, June
> 1st. RubyKaigi 2009 will be held in Tokyo, Japan, and will run over 3
> days from Friday, July 17th until Saturday, July 19th. Further details
> at the end of this announcement.
> 
> Ticketing
> =======
> Conference Tickets: 6000 yen (for all three days)
> Party Tickets: 5000 yen (for the conference party on Friday, July 17th)
> 
> How to Purchase
> ============
> Tickets will be available for sale on on http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
> via PayPal (account not required).
> 
> Tickets on sale from 7pm (JST) Monday, June 1st, 2009.
> # San Francisco: 3am
> # New York: 6am
> # London: 11am
> # Sydney: 8pm
> 
> In past years, tickets have always sold out in the first few days, so be quick!
> 
> Who's Speaking?
> ============
> - Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto (Ruby)
> - Yehuda Katz (Merb, Rails)
> - Masayoshi Takahashi (Takahashi Method)
> - Scott Chacon (Github)
> - Kuwata Makoto (erubis)
> - Jeremy Evans (Sequel)
> - Masatoshi Seki (erb, druby, rinda)
> - Michael Felinger (Ramaze)
> - Koichi Sasada (Ruby 1.9)
> - Nick Sieger and Tom Enebo (JRuby)
> - Akira Tanaka (openuri)
> - Keiju Ishitsuka (irb, "the guy who named Ruby")
> - Kentaro "gotoken" Goto (Benchmark)
> .. and lots more.
> 
> About RubyKaigi
> =============
> RubyKaigi is the premiere Ruby Conference in Japan, held annually and
> hosting a mix of Japanese and English talks. RubyKaigi 2009 will be
> held at Hitotsubashi Conference Hall in Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, over 3 days
> from Friday, July 17th until Sunday, July 19th. For further
> information and news, please check out our website:
> 
> http://rubykaigi.org/2009/en
> 
> Questions?
> ========
> Feel free to drop us a line at 2009 / rubykaigi.org
> 
> 
> --
> Leonard Chin
> for RubyKaigi 2009
> 

-- 
{ :name: ["KAKUTANI", "Shintaro"],
  :email: shintaro / kakutani.com, :website: http://kakutani.com/ }
--
{ :name: ["KAKUTANI", "Shintaro"],
  :email: shintaro.kakutani / gmail.com, :website: http://kakutani.com/ }