Hello!

On behalf of the entire LAIKA Information Technology department, it
is my great pleasure to announce the release of a number of projects
developed by the Information Systems group:

 * Athenaeum -- A "live" web view of the contents of a Delicious Library
 * Growl Notifier -- A plugin for CruiseControl.rb that sends build
   notifications to one or more Growl daemons.
 * Linen -- A framework for building command-line interfaces
 * TextMate Bundle -- Some of us use TextMate.  This bundle includes
   some helpful commands and snippets that we wrote.
 * ThingFish* -- A network-accessable datastore with extensible metadata

These projects were all developed to fit needs within our organization,
but designed to be useful outside LAIKA as well. They're released under
the BSD license, and are therefore free to use, in every sense of the
word.

* Please note that the ThingFish release is alpha quality, and much has
  changed between the current download and trunk. Watch for a new release
  Real Soon(tm)

== Where To Get It

The primary source for LAIKA Open Source software is:

  http://opensource.laika.com

This is a Trac instance, and is the main point of contact for all
LAIKA open source projects. Check here first. File bugs here. Read
documentation here :)

Downloads will also be hosted at RubyForge, so any of our projects
that are available as gems will be installable via the normal gem
mechanism. You can view our project page at:

  http://laika.rubyforge.org

and download our files at:

  http://rubyforge.org/projects/laika

== About LAIKA

LAIKA is an animation studio based in Portland, Oregon (USA). We are
currently working on two feature films and a large number of commercial
projects. More information is available at http://www.laika.com

== About LAIKA IS

LAIKA's Information Systems group is a team of programmers, database
administrators, and tech writers inside the Information Technology
department.  We make the shiny tools that help the rest of LAIKA do
their jobs more easily, ease the sharing of information between groups,
and solve mission-critical problems (like picking a place to go to
lunch).

We believe in open source software. Many of the tools we use in-house
are open source, and we feel strongly that we should give back whenever
possible.

LAIKA's IS department is:

 * Ben Bleything <bbleything / laika.com>
 * Jeff Davis <jdavis / laika.com>
 * Michael Granger <mgranger / laika.com>
 * Steven J. Hall <shall / laika.com>
 * Jeremiah Jordan <jjordan / laika.com>
 * Myra Lavenue <mlavenue / laika.com>
 * Mahlon E. Smith <mahlon / laika.com>
 * Anthony Roberts <aroberts / laika.com>
 * Kim Wallmark <kwallmark / laika.com>

== How to Contact Us

If you've got problems with the code, please file appropriate bugs in
our Trac instance. If you've got general questions or comments, please
email opensource / laika.com.

Cheers!
Ben