Hello Robert,

Robert Klemme wrote:

>
> "Dennis Oelkers" <dennis / lauschmusik.de> schrieb im Newsbeitrag 
> news:41DD0FCE.80301 / lauschmusik.de...
>
> First thing I'd probably do is to contact SpamCop and try to sort out 
> with them:
>
> - how we got on their list and
>
> - whether they can whitelist us or

I already used their supplied response form, to tell both the submitter 
and SpamCop that the reported mails are legitimate
postings of comp.lang.ruby, forwarded to ruby-talk. I did not receive a 
response yet.

>
> - change their algorithm to just include original posters not gateways.

Well, in fact it is already almost working like that. Instead of the 
original poster (which could only be determined by the
From-header (which could be forged), it looks at the Received-header and 
mails the site-contact which is listed in the whois db
of the netblock where the mail originates from. Due to the fact that the 
gateway is the first hop where the mail enters SMTP space,
it will always be our host, no matter who wrote the mail.

We didn't receive any mails in the last few days, maybe the problem 
solved itself. If it didn't, I hope we'll find a solution so I do not
have to shut down the gateway.

>
> I don't know how promising this approach is though...
>
> Kind regards
>
>    robert
>
Kind regards,
             Dennis Oelkers