Issue #7445 has been updated by felipec (Felipe Contreras).

File 0001-time-fix-strptime.patch added

Also, if '%s' is used for UTC, then why do we get this?

require 'time'
Time.strptime('0', '%s')
=> 1969-12-31 18:00:00 -0600

I'm attaching a patch that does exactly what we want:

Time.strptime('0', '%s')
=> 1970-01-01 00:00:00 +0000
Time.strptime('0 +0100', '%s %z')
=> 1970-01-01 01:00:00 +0100
----------------------------------------
Bug #7445: strptime('%s %z') doesn't work
https://bugs.ruby-lang.org/issues/7445#change-42305

Author: felipec (Felipe Contreras)
Status: Rejected
Priority: Low
Assignee: tadf (tadayoshi funaba)
Category: lib
Target version: Next Major
ruby -v: ruby 1.9.3p327
Backport: 


See:

    ruby -e "require 'date'; p DateTime.strptime('0 +0100', '%s %z').strftime('%s %z')"

The timezone is ignored.


-- 
http://bugs.ruby-lang.org/